Each year a jury chooses the best talks given during the symposium and the winners receive a cash prize. The 2018 winners (pictured L to R) were:

Maia Mesyngier, Massachussetts Institute of Technology, USA | Peters Group (IMP)

Tin Kocijan, Sorbonne University, Paris | Stark Group (IMP)

Annika Kuehn, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen, Germany | Berger Group (GMI)

Melanie Arndt, Ruprecht-Karls Universität Heidelberg, Germany | Leonard Group (MFPL)